Limerick Under/21 Hurling Semi-final 2012

Venue: Bruff
Kilmallock 2-6 Na Piarsaigh 0-20

Kilmallock, the reigning U/21 champions, bowed out of this year’s competition when they were comprehensively beaten by a very committed and determined Na Piarsaigh outfit. Kilmallock were outplayed in almost every sector of the field and can have no complaints about the result.

There were only three points between the sides at half time but in all truth this could and should have been more as the Na Piarsaigh lads were so dominant.

We expected better things from the lads in the second half but it wasn’t to be as Na Piarsaigh continued from where they left off and scored points with monotonous regularity throughout the second half.

This certainly was a wakeup call for many of our players, particularly those who have ambitions of playing with the Senior hurling team in this year’s senior hurling championship.

The team lined out as follows: Owen Webb-O’Rourke, Dylan McCarthy, Mark O’Loughlin, David Barry, Aaron Costello, Kevin O’Donnell, Donal Barry, Robbie Egan, Donnacha Higgins, Niall Hurley, Cian Burchill, Jake mulcahy, Conor Barry, Conor Crowley, Stephen O’Riordan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *