1956 Junior Hurling Champions

1956 County Junior ChampionsFollowing on from a request from a daughter of one of the team members pictured above here is the team list.

Back row : Noel Flynn, Mickey Brazill, Peter Kenny, Jackie O’Sullivan, Jimmy O’Grady, Jimmy Murphy, Stephen McGrath, Jim O’Doherty, Tom O’Donnell, Tommy Hanley, Paddy Leahy, Mick O’Rourke.

Front row : Vincent Cusack, Mick Galvin, Paddy Wall, John Cotter, Denis McCarthy, Jim Millea, Jim Gilbert, Paddy O’Grady, Michael Murphy(Capt.).


One thought to “1956 Junior Hurling Champions”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *