Best of luck to Limerick Minor Hurlers

Congratulations to Ciarán O’Connor, Cal MacCarthy, Anthony Barrett and David Woulfe on being named in the Limerick Minor Hurling squad to meet Clare in The Gaelic Grounds, Limerick on Wednesday 6th April. Ciarán lines out at centre-back, Cal at midfield and Anthony Barrett at full-forward. David is named among the subs. Kilmallock GAA club wish all four and their team mates  the best of luck.

Limerick and Clare haven’t met at minor level since 2012 when The Banner were 1-19 to 2-14 semi final winners.
The Limerick team, with Kyle Hayes as captain and Ciarán O’Connor as vice-captain is:
LIMERICK: Mark O’Kelly (Croom); Brian Nash (South Liberties); William O’Meara (Askeaton), Brian Timmons (Murroe-Boher); Josh Adams (Ballybrown), Ciaran O’Connor (Kilmallock), Finn Hourigan (Murroe-Boher); Conor Nicholas (Monaleen), Cal McCarthy (Kilmallock); Kyle Hayes (Kildimo-Pallaskenry), Darragh Carroll (Newport), Brian Ryan (South Liberties), Conor Boylan (Na Piarsaigh), Anthony Barrett (Kilmallock), Mark O’Dwyer (Monaleen). Subs: Jamie Power (Monaleen), Conor Flahive (Mungret), Paul O’Riordan (Bruff), Cian Magner Flynn (Killeedy), Dan Minihan (Ahane), Conor O’Grady (Hospital-Herbertstown), Michael O’Grady (Knockainey), Josh Ryan (Doon), David Woulfe (Kilmallock).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *